KIDNEY STORIES: FIND A KIDNEY FOR WENDY

Hoping to find a kidney for transplant.
Description

I have Polycystic Kidney Disease, a dominant gene disease, and am close to needing dialysis or a kidney. I was born and raised in Maine and have lived here most of my life. I am O+ so need either an O kidney or a paired donor. I am lucky enough to still be able to work full time, maybe it’s those Maine genes, but I hope to get a transplant soon. My general health is excellent so my body should be a good home for a kidney. My doctors like to see people go direct to transplant, avoiding dialysis. I have two children, four grandchildren. My transplant center is: Maine Transplant Center 19 West Street Portland, Maine 04102 (800) 870-5230 (207) 662-7180

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Find-a-Kidney-for-Wendy/492170444163648?sk=info

https://www.facebook.com/KidneyStories

Leave a Reply

