KIDNEY STORIES: FIND CHRISTINE A KIDNEY

50 year old wife, mother and grandmother of a 2 1/2 year old precious grandson. I live in the Tampa bay area in Florida. Blood type is A+ National Transplant Foundation for fundraising for a transplant. http://patients.transplants.org/christinecurti
Description
Married to a fantastic man for 25 years. We’ve been together for over 32 years. We have been blessed with a 24 yr old adopted daughter and we now have our first grandbaby a grandson who is the light of our lives. I was born with one kidney and had 2/3rd of the other removed at age 4 due to CKD. I was expected to live a yr and here I am 50 yrs later. … About 6 yrs ago I began to have major issues with ESRD and have now been on Peritoneal Dialysis about 3 yrs. I do dialysis for 9 hrs a day. Though I feel much better than I did prior to dialysis, I still do not have much energy and ability to play with my grandson or work as I would love to do. I hope to return to college and finish my degree. Then I would like to help other kidney patients deal with the emotional aspect of renal disease and life! However, many days I am sick to my stomach, can’t sleep due to dialysis and have chronic back, leg and joint pains due to ESRD. I am on the transplant list at Shands Hospital in Gainesville Florida. If you wish to be tested as a precious donor please message me or contact my transplant coordinator in the transplant dept. My coordinator is Jillian Ward (352) 265-0254 God Blessed me with a longer life. I pray I still have time to spend an even longer life to be with my Husband Kevin, Daughter Nicole and our grandson Gavin. I love my family very much!
 
Leave a Reply

