KIDNEY STORIES: SHARE YOUR SPARE WITH SUSAN

Susan is 39 years old. She suffers from Polycystic Kidney Disease (PKD). She has 3 daughters who also suffer from PKD. She needs someone with blood type A or O. To see if you are a match, call The University Of Utah Toll Free 1-800-824-2073.
Description
Hi My name is Susan Springer. I am 39 years old(even though i hate to admit that and usually tell everyone i am 35!!) I am the mother of three beautiful daughters and Gramma to 3 of the most wonderful babies in the world, with number 4 on they way!!!! I live in Wyoming and i have a genetic disease called Polycystic Kidney Disease (PKD). This disease has literally destroyed most of my family. I inh…erited it from my mothers side, she was 11 out of 12 children in her family and out of the 12, all of them had PKD except 2. And all have passed away mostly in their 40’s and 50’s except for one aunt, she has been on dialysis for about 13 years now. The disease has been passed on to me and a lot of my cousins and my cousins children. As you can imagine our family is rather large. My own three daughters also have PKD. We are praying for the grand babies.       I have created this page because i would like help in finding a live donor. My blood type is A which will match a few different blood types they say. My kidney function is very low but my doctors are trying to help me avoid dialysis  by hopefully finding a kidney and having a transplant very soon. If i do not find one soon i will have no choice. If you can not share your spare with me, please help me spread the word and maybe someone who can will come forward.
Thank you so much!
Any one interested or have any questions about donation may contact the transplant center at The University Of Utah Toll Free 1-800-824-2073

 

Leave a Reply

