KIDNEY STORIES: FIND A KIDNEY FOR JEN

 

 
My name is Jen Jackson from Cleveland, OH. I’ve had lupus nephritis since I was 13. They said I wouldn’t live to be 30 but I turned 40 this year! The lupus finally got the better of my kidneys in May of 2011 and I’ve been on dialysis ever since.
Description
My name is Jen Jackson from Cleveland, OH. I’ve had lupus nephritis since I was 13. They said I wouldn’t live to be 30 but I turned 40 this year! The lupus finally got the better of my kidneys in May of 2011 and I’ve been on dialysis ever since. After an initial 5 months on hemodialysis, I am now able to do peritoneal dialysis at home, however the sessions are 12 hours long and occur every night. …It is frustrating to me to be connected to a machine for that length of time, but it keeps me alive. I have made it through the past 23 months with the help and support of my family, friends, doctors, and especially my amazing husband, Rob, and my son, Austyn. My blood type is A+. I can receive a kidney from anyone who is an A or O blood type. Please consider being a donor…message me or call the Living Donor Center at the Cleveland Clinic (1-800-223-2273 x53150) for more information.
 
 
Leave a Reply

