KIDNEY STORIES: SHARE YOUR SPARE WITH MELISSA

If anyone is interested in being tested for my friend Melissa please contact Grace, Melissa’s Transplant Coordinator at Fairfax Hospital, VA 703-208-6035. If you have questions I would be glad to hear from you contact/text me at 516-991-5001.
Description
Hi, my name is Melissa and  I am a daughter, wife, mother, and grandmother. I have lived a very active life however, now my life has changed.
I have Polycystic Kidney Disease (PKD) which is a genetic kidney disease. For over 5 years my kidney’s have been failing and finally in July 2012 they stopped working. Since then I have been doing periteneal dialysis, at home.  Before I had to discontinue working I managed a Family Practice law firm. Now I keep myself busy as an artist and bee keeper. I love this life!
Unfortunately, due to genetic and other complications, my family is unable to donate to me.  If you could share your spare and this feels right to you, I would be forever grateful. Please, I need just one kidney and I will take such good care of my precious gift.
In order to be considered, and you have blood type of either type A or O then
 
Leave a Reply

