KIDNEY STORIES: MY DAUGHTER IS LOOOKING FOR A KIDNEY DONOR

Living with kidney disease myself, I am passionate about fighting this deadly disease. I know someone somewhere will benefit from my strength and struggle.

 

Being diagnosed at 22 with end-stage kidney disease was a shock. I cried. I was depressed and discouraged. But I was surrounded by special people who loved and encouraged me. I know now that instead of life ending with this devastating diag…nosis, life began for me. I am not defined by this disease, but by who I am. Today, people tell me I inspire them with my smile and my energy, even after three hours of treatment at the dialysis center.

I feel empowered when I help empower others. Living with kidney disease myself, I know what it means to receive desperately needed support. That’s why I decided to join the fight against kidney disease. I manage school, work, dialysis and add a little fun to my life. I am a survivor. I am a living testimony of what happens when you believe!!

 

 

ANYONE INTERESTED IN BECOMING A LIVING KIDNEY DONOR FOR MY DAUGHTER PLEASE CONTACT SAINT BARNABUS HOSPITAL LIVINGSTON NJ 973-322-5646 HER name is ADDRISA ANKRAH, BLOOD TYPE IS O OR EMAIL US at LUVMIWRITE@yahoo.com THANK YOU!!

IF YOU ARE LOCATED IN PA CONTACT PENN MEDICINE HOSPITAL 215-662-6035 thank you and God bless you all. I believe God can & God will!!!

https://www.facebook.com/MyDaughterIsLoookingForAKidneyDonor

www.facebook.com/kidneystories

Leave a Reply

