KIDNEY STORIES: DIANE’S LIVING KIDNEY DONOR SEARCH

Hi, my name is Diane. I am 57 years old. I live in Attleboro, Ma.  I have been married to my husband Len for 32 years.  My kidneys shut down almost four years ago.
Description
Hi, my name is Diane.  i am 57 years old.  i live in Attleboro, Ma.  i have been married to my husband Len for 32 years. Len and I have one son, Nicholas. He is 31, married and lives nearby. Almost four years ago, my aortic valve burst. i also got pneumonia. I was given medication that shut my kidneys down and have been on dialysis since.  I love to read Amish fiction and visit Amish Country often…. I am active in my CHURH as an elder and I teach woman’s bible study.  I am a past president of our local Lions International Club.  I spend my time quilting and volunteering. I currently help with a free food program in our CHURH, Bethany Village Fellowship. I am working with The Organ Transplant Team from Rhode Island Hospital.  They are a paired/donation hospital. They are located at 593 Eddy St., Providence, R. I. 02903. They can be reached at webteam@lifespan.org, 1-401-444-3091.  My blood type is O+.  My e-mail address is Diane.hk@aol.com. Thank you for taking the time to read my story. 
Leave a Reply

