KIDNEY STORIES: KIDNEY NEEDED FOR JULIA ZOOK

I am in need of a kidney! To see my description, click on About.
Description

Hi! My name is Julia Zook. I am 30 years old and single and I live in Harlan, IN. In September, 2008, I went to my doctor because I was having some issues. He did some tests and I was diagnosed with kidney disease (PKD). At that time I was in Stage 4 and on February 12th, 2009 I started dialysis (Stage 5). I do not know how I got the disease or when it started. I am currently on hemodialysis at a center in Auburn, IN. I go there three times a week, three and a half hours each time. My blood type is A+, so anyone with A or O blood type is able to donate to me. If anyone is interested in donating, you can contact my transplant coordinator at (260)435-6211. I would prefer a living donor.

 
Leave a Reply

