Time Travel and Kidney Disease

← Feeling Fatigued Led to a Shocking Diagnosis Time Travel and Kidney Disease Posted on December 17, 2013 by The National Kidney Foundation By Nate CharnySomeday time travel is going to be invented. That’s just a fact. And when it is, I’m definitely going to use it. Not to go back in time and fix all the terrible tragedies that have happened throughout history. I figure other people much more competent than me will take care of that. No, I’d go back in time to give myself advice. Because there was a point in my life when I sure could’ve used some.When I was 23, my wife (then girlfriend) was diagnosed with kidney disease. She was 21 at the time and needed a transplant in mere months. She was fortunate enough to receive a kidney from a very selfless relative, to whom we’re forever grateful.But a kidney transplant is a scary thing, especially when you don’t know what you’re in for. At just 23 years old, I was barely capable of doing my own laundry, let alone helping someone through the most trying medical ordeal of their life.Spoiler alert: My wife is doing great. It’s been 5 years since her transplant and we lead perfectly normal lives. That being said, I was flying by the seat of my pa

via Time Travel and Kidney Disease.

Leave a Reply

